Love Me Some Him (Poem)

The words you say…

The things you do…

Makes me fall head over heels in love with you.

Over and over again…

Time after time…

The way you love me is sublime.

I can’t get enough…

I’m overdosing on your touch…

You’ve got a girl writing love songs, sentimental poems and such.

Can I stay with you…

If only for one night…

I’ll be a good girl daddy; I promise not to bite.

Up early in the morning…

I’m cooking and cleaning…

About three years ago, I would have sworn this was demeaning.

But there’s something about you

I’m weak in the knees…

You make me shiver like a strong, cool breeze.

This has to be love…

What else could it be…

It really doesn’t matter, you’ve got all of me.

Leave a Reply

