Just Be (Poem)

I just wanna be. There’s no need to put titles on you and me…

Who says you can’t have love unless you have a relationship…

I want something stronger, something deeper, something that knows no limits, has no ends…

But I refuse to give you all of me, when I don’t see any effort coming from you…
I know who I am, I know what I want, right now I want a fat ass blunt….but I miss you…

You are truly special to me, a dear friend, my personal therapist who I can talk to about any and everything…but the time isn’t right…There can’t be a you and me tonight
I don’t see why you can’t understand the reasons why I’m stepping back and allowing u to be a man…

I’m a grown ass woman and I’m sick of playing games…I see something different in you, but the picture is starting to look the same.

I won’t point any fingers, throw any blame, or call any names…but the path I’m traveling on now have footsteps the same size as mine…I can’t keep traveling down this road pretending to be blind….I’ve been here before….

You want so much from me, but I’m still waiting for you to take a step forward…no more talking.

Leave a Reply

